2022 Annual Meeting Minutes

Lost River Valley Property Owners Association

Annual Meeting, July 6, 2022, 7 p.m.

The meeting was held virtually

Board Members Present:

Phil Robey, President;
Joe Palumbo, Vice President;
John Rosato, Treasurer;
Kim Bloom, Secretary;
Member-at-Large (Roads).

Board president, Phil Robey, welcomed all to the meeting and introduced the current board members.

It was determined that quorum was present. Kim Bloom asked for a motion to accept the minutes from the 2021 meeting. A motion was made and seconded. As voting began, Mr. Mathew Bloom brought it to the Board’s attention that other property owners were unable to enter the meeting. After a discussion and investigation, it was determined that a different meeting link as posted on the LRVPOA’s website and in the mailed notice. The correct meeting link was posted on the LRVPOA Facebook page and in a text sent to the community earlier in the day. AFter a protracted discussion about the different meeting links, a majority of the present decided that the annual meeting should be adjourned and rescheduled for a later date.

Prior to ending the meeting, Mr. Bret Limage noted that the terms of the current board had expired and that a new Board should be elected at the current meeting so that it can legally act to schedule and notice a new annual meeting. The current election of officers would need to be ratified at the rescheduled meeting. After a discussion, Mr. Limage made a motion to elect the slate of officers recommended by the Board. The motion was seconded by Mr. Robert Ear. The vote carried, and the officers for the 2022-2023 year was elected.

Joe Palumbo, President;
Kim Bloom, Vice President;
John Rosato, Treasurer;
Mamta Kaushal, Secretary;
Dan Fitz, Member-at-Large (Roads).

The meeting adjourned at 8:03 p.m.